TikTok’s Hype House is getting a Netflix reality show that will follow the lives of some of the biggest creators on the social media platform.

The new series is set to feature Kouvr Annon, Nikita Dragun, Sienna Mae Gomez, Chase Hudson, Larri Merritt, Thomas Petrou, Alex Warren, and Jack Wright — collectively some of the largest creators on TikTok, each with millions of followers — and promises “the stories of the most popular personalities on social media as they come into their own, fall in love and tackle the next stage of their lives.”

The Hype House was founded in December 2019 and is a content collective similar to David Dobrik’s Vlog Squad or Jake Paul’s Team 10 — but with a focus on TikTok creators and content instead of YouTube.

Notably absent from the Netflix series announcement, though, are some of the Hype House’s biggest early names, including Charli D’Amelio, Dixie D’Amelio, Addison Rae, and Daisy Keech, former members of the group who have since parted ways for their own solo careers.

Netflix has yet to announce further details for the upcoming series, including a release date.

TikTok creators have increasingly looked to other platforms as a way to grow their audience and, critically, make money off their popularity. The D’Amelio family has a forthcoming reality series on Hulu, and Rae has a podcast with Spotify.

%d bloggers like this: